Public Trust Board

Public Trust Board

Ian Fitzgerald

Ian Fitzgerald

MA (Hons), BA, CMInstD

Chair since September 2017.
Member of the Audit Committee (ex-officio).
Member of the Human Resources & Remuneration Committee (ex-officio).
Member of the Investment Committee (ex-officio).

Ian is an experienced company director and advisor. Ian is a Chartered Fellow of the Institute of Directors and holds a number of Governance roles across a range of organisations including the Waikato District Council and Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

As an advisor Ian specialises in resolving complex organisational problems and negotiation support.

Ian has held senior roles in the public and private sectors with management experience in a wide range of areas including change management, financial management, banking, human resources, information technology, operational risk, legal, internal audit and public relations.

Photo of Fiona Oliver

Fiona Oliver


Public Trust Board Member since November 2009, appointed Deputy Chair in November 2013.
Chair of the Investment Committee.
Member of the Audit Committee.

Fiona has experience in operational leadership having held roles in Auckland, Sydney and London in asset and funds management, private equity and the wider financial services industries. Her Executive roles include Chief Operating Officer of BT Funds Management (NZ) Limited, the investment arm of Westpac, and General Manager, Wealth Management for AMP NZ.

Fiona has also worked as a senior corporate and commercial lawyer in private practice and in-house in Auckland, Sydney and London, specialising in corporate finance.

Fiona also serves as a board member of the National Provident Fund where she is a member of the Audit and Risk Committee. Fiona was appointed chair of Vinta Funds Management Limited in 2015, which is the NZ subsidiary of the privately owned Australian Vinta commercial property group.

Fiona is a board member of Wynyard Group Limited and Tilt Renewables Limited. She chairs the Audit Committee for both these NZX listed companies. Fiona has previously been a board member of the Insurance Savings & Investment Association and Dress for Success, Auckland. 

Fiona is a member of the Institute of Directors, INFINZ and Global Women.

Photo of John Duncan

John Duncan


Public Trust Board Member since November 2015.
Chair of the Human Resources & Remuneration Committee.
Member of the Investment Committee. 

John has extensive experience in global financial markets encompassing Treasury, Corporate Finance, Debt and Equity Capital Markets, M&A and Risk Management. Over a 35 year career he has worked both domestically and internationally taking senior leadership roles with a number of global investment banks, with the most recent being within Goldman Sachs.

John is currently the Executive Director of the Auckland Investment Office and continues to provide corporate finance and funding advice to a range public and private sector companies and entities.

John also serves as Deputy Chair of Housing New Zealand Corporation.

Photo of Bevan Killick

Bevan Killick


Public Trust Board Member since November 2016.
Member of the Audit Committee.
Member of the Human Resources & Remuneration Committee.

Christchurch, born, bred and educated, Bevan Killick is a chartered accountant, chartered insurance practitioner (UK) and a chartered member of the Institute of Directors.

Bevan held senior positions in the Lloyd's Insurance Market in London for 12 years.  Now based back in Christchurch he is a professional director where his roles include being a director of Southern Response Earthquake Services Ltd, chairman of the St John of God Hauora Trust, director and treasurer of the Royal Society of the Arts (Australia + NZ) and a trustee of the Christchurch Arts Festival.  He is a past president of the Canterbury Club.

Photo of Graham Naylor

Graham Naylor


Public Trust Board Member since November 2016.
Chair of the Audit Committee.

Graham is a Chartered Accountant with extensive governance, business and financial advisory experience in both the public and private sectors.

He was a partner in an international accounting firm for 28 years prior to his retirement in 2013. Graham sits on a number of Boards and Audit and Risk Committees in both the public and private sectors.

Graham is a Chartered Member of the Institute of Directors.


Kirsty Campbell

LLB (Hons), CMInstD

Public Trust Board Member 
Member of the Investment Committee.

Kirsty is a commercial adviser and professional director who has held a range of senior roles in corporate finance, banking, law and regulation.

She has a portfolio of governance roles and is also a director of Clarity Advisory Ltd, a commercial advisory firm.  She is a director of Salt Funds Management Limited, Enviro-Mark Solutions Limited and New Plymouth PIF Guardians Ltd and has several other governance roles.

Her previous roles include independent director of Simplicity NZ Limited, Head of Supervision at Financial Markets Authority and Senior Manager with ANZ.

Kirsty is a Chartered Member of the Institute of Directors and an Accredited Investment Fiduciary®.  She has a Bachelor of Law (Hons) and a post-graduate Diploma in Legal Practice, from the University of Edinburgh.


Vicki Sykes

MSocP (Hons), Grad. Dipl. NFP Management, LTh, Dip.Tchg, BA, MInstD.

Public Trust Board Member 
Member of the Human Resources & Remuneration Committee.

Vicki has extensive experience as a CEO and in governance across a range of human services and community sector organisations. She has also worked in education and for the Anglican Church.

She works currently as a Coach, Consultant, and Director. Her governance roles include organisations in the community services, retirement, and financial services areas. These include The Selwyn Foundation, Anglican Trust Board, Anglican Church Pension Board, Christian Kiwisaver, Haumaru Housing, and The Butterfly Trust.

Vicki brings a particular focus on quality customer service, especially in diverse communities, and a commitment to meeting multiple bottom lines.