Roy Owen Dixey Charitable Trust

The Roy Owen Dixey Trust was established to benefit charitable organisations within the greater Christchurch area. Public Trust administers the trust as Trustee. The Trustee in its sole discretion shall determine income distributions to Charities.

The region - For clarity it was recorded as including the local authority areas presently known as Christchurch City, the Waimakariri District and the Hurunui District but not the Selwyn District or Banks Peninsula. Note that Banks Peninsular District was amalgamated into Christchurch Council in March 2006; however it is currently described as the “Banks Peninsular Ward” and should be excluded as a qualifying area for grants.

Funding Eligibility Criteria

  • Individuals, sports organisations and service clubs are not eligible to apply to the Trust.
  • Applicants must be a registered charitable entity or a school, situated in the greater Christchurch Area as described above, the coast forms the Western boundary, outlined on the map below.
  • Applications are considered by the Trustee.
  • The Trust supports general charitable purposes within the funding region.

How to apply

  • Applications open on 1 February 2021 and close on  1 March 2021.
  • All open grant applications can be found here.